Library Board


The Board of Trustees of the Library, consists of five members and serve as the administrative board for the library.

The primary duties of the Board are to:
  • Develop policies for the library including circulation of materials, library equipment and use of the facility by individuals and groups.
  • Provide general direction to the Library Director concerning library functions and services.
  • Approve a yearly library budget.
  • Approve library expenses as they occur.
  • Approve personnel decisions concerning library staff including hiring of new employees.
  • On a periodic basis, represents the library at City Council, Friends of the Library and other meetings.
For more information about the Library Board, please contact the Library at 515-266-7815.


The Library Board meets on the 4th Thursday of every month at 6 p.m. in the Library Conference Room, 5151 Maple Drive in Pleasant Hill.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings.
Most Recent Agenda | View All Agendas and Minutes | View Archives


Appointed to a four-year term.
Vanessa Sedrel, President 6-30-23
Samuel Reed 6-30-24
Amanda Michael 6-30-26
Jonathan Leyen, Vice President
Kathi Borren 6-30-25